Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Support viktor viable?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

911toast

03-12-2012

First of all, I'd like to say Vik is my new favorite champ. Smarctasting with his E burns like hell and is immensely satisfying. His gravity field is just about my favorite ability in the game; I've found it almost guaranteed to thwart ganks from champions who can't flash over it, and you can throw it on yourself if they can. So it got me thinking, isn't that exactly something you would want on a support champ? So I started playing him support, and obviously I made this thread because I'm doing unbelievably well (undefeated, in fact), and I was wondering if anybody has seen this in the ranked world or if I should try it.

VinceTacofield

03-12-2012

Can you describe your build?
I'm very interested in this.

DMPuffy

03-13-2012

Anyone who has CC or some kind of zoning ability works as a support these days it seems... It might not work amazingly against smart players, but it'll definitely work to an extent. I've seen support Viktor before, I think it worked pretty well. It was Viktor and Ashe, and they crushed their lane, but Viktor was kind of useles mid game.

ViashinoWizard

03-13-2012

Viktor is pretty item-dependent to be effective, though. Without sufficient AP and mana, all he's really contributing is his W.

Floggle

03-13-2012

The current meta of support champs are popular because they work so well with so little gold. Take Janna for example, every one of her skills work just fine without a single point of AP.