How do you CS better?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Jkaplan

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

03-10-2012

Hey guys. I'm relatively new to LoL, been playing for about two months now and just hit level 30 a few days ago. I played some dota 2 beta before getting into LoL but I'm pretty new to Moba in general, only played dota 2 for about two months as well.

Anyway, I'm a competitive gamer, played a lot of high level RTS and I would really like to be able to play LoL competitively as I enjoy the game a lot, but I seem to have hit somewhat of a wall in terms of csing. I'm 1400 in ranked right now (only played about 20 games so far though) and I'm noticing that I just can't keep up in cs when i play an ad carry or mid. My jungling is strong, by far my strongest position, so I try to play it the most, but I want to get better at laning as well.

So I'm wondering if you guys have any tips as to how to CS better. I know my mouse control isn't top notch right now, I misclick sometimes and I'm probably not very fast. Is it just practice makes perfect thing? I feel like from when I started playing moba to about 200 games in I was improving steadily but since then it seems like I haven't improved much at all or perhaps its just really gradual... Not sure what to do, I'm usually behind about 50 cs against a good laning opponent around the 20 minute mark but I do well in terms of kills, landing skillshots etc, even if I get ahead in kills I still end up behind in cs.

Selcopa

03-10-2012

There's a good chance you are prioritizing harassment over CSing, that's a bad thing. Back off on harassment to make you aren't missing any cs, only harass when none of the minions are near death.

Apart from making sure you properly balanced CS over harassment, there isn't really a 'tip' to CSing, its a skill acquired over time, play more and just keep practicing it.