Soraka

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Chaos Rose Stein

03-07-2012

I just had my first game as Soraka/Support.
My scores were 5/3/2.
End of the game my team decides to report me for being a noob support.
But, too bad 12 year olds these days dont understand that saying "It's my first time as support" so they report me.
Riot, do something about this please? I'm sick of going into games and having noobs report me for un-legit reasons.

AveragePhallus

03-08-2012

42 creep score. Tear of goddess. 5 kills.

I wouldn't be too happy if I was on your team, but I wouldn't go as far as to report you. Know your role..

P4R4D0X

03-08-2012

Yeah. Let me break support role down for you, man...

First, don't kill creeps. Unless you're the only one there, gold and exp are not as important for you as for the guy you're supporting. Second, buy items that have aura effects, like Aegis and Zeke's, depending on the situation. Third, don't kill anyone if you can help it, but if they're getting away and you can kill them, go ahead. It's more important for the guy you're supporting. All in all, you SHOULD be about two levels below everyone at the end. My rule of thumb to judge how good you're doing at support is 2 assists = 1 kill.

Martyrofsand

03-08-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by AveragePhallus View Post
42 creep score. Tear of goddess. 5 kills.

I wouldn't be too happy if I was on your team, but I wouldn't go as far as to report you. Know your role..

While his creep score and kills are kinda bad Tear of the Goddess isn't. With the recent nerf to infuse Soraka doesn't have the infiinite self sustain she once had so the tear helps provide her with that, it can also turn into a late game Archangels giving her AP to increase her heals. It really isn't a bad pick, not great but not bad.