How can i lower my ping?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Cooper112

03-05-2012

Right now i get around 100 or little less around 90-100. My question is there any way to help ping or it it just because im not that close to server. Most people i see have 50ping or under is 100 playable?

Jixson

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

03-05-2012

Basically you need to be closer to the server, or get better internet.

I am always at 118 on the US server, and 122 or so on the EU West server. I also live in the Northeast.
So I play higher than you all the time. Below 300 you don't honestly notice a difference.

Vapeurs

03-05-2012

I think more important than your ping, is your fps, although I may be wrong. I have like a 60 ping, but only 10-20 fps usually. Its playable, but annoying when it drops to 5 fps, rarely, and everything moves like a slideshow. I'm not good with computers, so have no real advice on improving it.

Dera Mochimazzi

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

03-05-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vapeurs View Post
I think more important than your ping, is your fps, although I may be wrong. I have like a 60 ping, but only 10-20 fps usually. Its playable, but annoying when it drops to 5 fps, rarely, and everything moves like a slideshow. I'm not good with computers, so have no real advice on improving it.
How the hell do you play with 10-20 fps o.O
I have an average of 50-60 and whenever it drops to 30, i start failing hard xD

Cooper112

03-05-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jixson View Post
Basically you need to be closer to the server, or get better internet.

I am always at 118 on the US server, and 122 or so on the EU West server. I also live in the Northeast.
So I play higher than you all the time. Below 300 you don't honestly notice a difference.
Sadly i have best internet in my area its prob quite slow by standards in bigger city's.