Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Xerath: Is he as terrible as I think he is?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Isysar

02-23-2012

Alright, so I've been playing Dominion more or less exclusively for nearly two months now, and I have yet to see a single Xerath.

I miss him from Summoner's Rift. I've tried him off and on in Dominion and he just seems SO terrible. All the walls are too close together; he's very easy to gap close on, especially when he W's up. He's largely skill shot based, which makes it harder to be effective. Top lane, bottom lane, I just get raped no matter where I play him.

To say nothing of how to build him. He needs CDR b/c most of his damage is locked up in his ult, and he needs a fast CD on Q as well. But he also needs a metric **** ton of AP to be able to kill somebody. Basically, no matter what I build or where I play, I've gotten some kills, but died more than killed, been ineffective, and recently lost every game handedly.

Is there ANYONE out there who's playing Xerath with any kind of success?

Anyone willing to take up the challenge to try to figure out a way to make him playable?

He's one of the many mages I think just get royally screwed on Dominion.

Hugs From Momma

02-23-2012

Mages struggle to have a place on Dominion. The towers don't have the range and hitting power that they bring on SR, so there's really no place to hide. They can be ok, but I really can't recall the last time I saw a mage run away with a match.

Isysar

02-23-2012

Quote:
Hugs From Momma: