How to find your perfect champion?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

beastmanleeroy

02-22-2012

Hey guys,

I'm new to the forums, but I have a serious question. I have been playing this game for going on 2 years and I love every second of it. The only problem is, it seems every time I find a "strong" champion that matches my playstyle, 10 games from then, it appears to not be "my" champion. I can't seem to find one that agrees with me. All my friends have "their" champion, but I cannot seem to find mine. I have been playing strong recently with Gragas and Lux, but they seem to be good in normal solo queue, whereas they seem to be a joke pick in ranked.

My question is, can anyone offer me advice on finding a champion for me? I have tried...I'd say 90% of the available champions and still cannot seem to really "click" with one in particular. Can anyone offer advice or experience on champions that really helped them begin to play better, progress and ultimately just do well as? As for preferences, I prefer a champion that has decent ranged abilities, coupled with a decent melee game. I know Gangplank is probably the preferred choice in this situation, but like I said, I can't seem to do well with the normally appointed champions. Any experience/advice would be welcome. Thank you.

Cosmicbaby

02-22-2012

It is much better to be good at all champions, as opposed to being good with only one. If you play a ranked game and "your" champion gets banned, what do you do then?

Doom Bot

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

02-22-2012

I understand what you mean and I found that finding multiple champions that I really enjoy definitely cures my character crises.

plap11

02-22-2012

you definitely don't wanna have "your" champion. the best players are flexible and can play whatever position and any champion.

Radinferno

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information