Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Playing as Fizz mid

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Solarna

02-18-2012

Hey guys. I recently started playing Fizz again. I've noticed that im not as dominant as i used to be, and really struggle to farm when playing mid against brand, anivia, karth etc etc. Any suggestions/ videos as to what I should do? My problem isn't dodging their skill shots, im pretty decent at timing Playful/trickster, I just feel they zone me and i can't really farm until im literally pushed back to my turret.

LoRdJuGgErNaUtX

02-18-2012

imho i love it when i go mid as ryze/brand/ziggs/malzahar/viktor/twisted fate against fizz because i have yet to go against a good one. so maybe i am ignorant in saying that i dont think fizz is a very good mid.

now dont get me wrong im not hatin. im actually lookin at buying fizz right now so im really interested in this thread. to all you fizz pro's out there, is he a good mid? what do you guys do to make him a viable mid?

BrotherCaine

02-18-2012

Its because Fizz doesn't really have the option of a passive game that Arhi, Morgana and Ziggs has almost guarenteed if they wish it. If Fizz wants to last hit minions he will take harrass which only leaves him the option of dominating his lane.

First problem with that: Fizz cant really fight till level 2 and is still not at his best till lvl 3.