IPL Killing Spree - Curse vs Team SoloMid

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

JoshSuth

Senior Member

02-08-2012

Hello everyone! IGN Pro League is proud to bring you the fifth week of Killing Spree, and this week WE'RE DOING IT LIVE! This is a weekly best of 3 showmatch, where the winners will earn some cash and return the next week to defend their title. If a team does particularly well and wins multiple weeks, they will earn themselves a killing spree and rack up bonus cash along the way! Just like in the game, if someone is on a killing spree they are worth more gold when they are taken out. Any team that ends a killing spree will also earn some additional prize money. Each week we will invite a different team to compete against our reigning champions.

Stream Link: http://www.twitch.tv/ipl_lol
Official Page / Rules: http://esports.ign.com/lol/rules

Our Teams!

Curse
SYDTKO
Nyjacky
Cop
Crumbzz
Elementz

VS.

Team SoloMid
Reginald
Xpecial
Chaox
TheRainMan
TheOddOne

One new team will be invited each week by IGN Pro League to play against our reigning champions. Any team meeting our 1700+ ELO requirement (Meaning the average solo queue ELO of your members is 1700 or greater) may apply here: http://esports.ign.com/lol/signup

Format & Prizes
Each week we will have a reigning champion playing against a brand new challenger in a best of 3, 5 vs. 5 on Summoner's Rift. The built-in Draft Mode will be used for picks and bans, with 3 bans per team. The first team to win 2 games will be named the King of the Hill or Champion and earn themselves $300 and the chance to play again the following week. If a single team wins three weeks in a row, they will start a Killing Spree, and will earn an additional bonus prize of $100 AND have a $100 bounty placed on their heads. Here's a hypothetical run that a team could go on:

Team A > Team B ----- Team A earns $300
Team A > Team C ----- Team A earns $300
Team A > Team D ----- Team A is on a killing spree and earns $300 + $100 (+$100 bounty)
Team A > Team E ----- Team A continues their killing spree and earns $300 + $100 (+$100 bounty)
Team A < Team F ----- Team F ends Team A's killing spree and earns $300 + $200 bounty

Schedule

Our first broadcast for Killing Spree will begin at 5 p.m. PST, or 20:00 EST (-05:00) on Thursday, February 9th!

There will be a European rebroadcast on the day following the first broadcast (Friday, February 10th) at 18:30 CEST (12:30 EST (-05:00))

Casters
Special! This week we will be joined in the studio by CLG Chauster for guest commentary!

Every game will be commentated by our in-house IGN Pro League casting team of HatPerson (A.J. Mazur) and Baron (James Reilman)! Stream link: http://www.twitch.tv/ipl_lol


Stay up to date with IPL 4 Qualifiers, IPL TV, IPL Fight Club, Killing Spree, and IPL Team Arena by checking our Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and Justin.TV! We're /ignproleague on all of them!

VODs will eventually end up on http://www.youtube.com/IPLLoL


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SamiNami

Senior Member

02-08-2012

Cool! you should include a GMT time for us Euros.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

JoshSuth

Senior Member

02-08-2012

1 a.m. GMT, but the EU rebroadcast is at 17:30 GMT on Friday evening.

Also, CLG Chauster will be guest commentating live in the studio!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SamiNami

Senior Member

02-08-2012

So this starts in 2 hours? I don't have a life so I can stay up from 3am to 7 am

Looking forward to this! Having chauster there is also really cool!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

JoshSuth

Senior Member

02-08-2012

The broadcast is on Thursday (tomorrow)! Just trying to build hype since we're doing it LIVE and with Chauster as guest commentary!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

SamiNami

Senior Member

02-08-2012

Oh sorry got messed up in the days it's already Thursday over here


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Spawnzer

Senior Member

02-08-2012

i'm watching for sure


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

IalreadyHateYou

Member

02-08-2012

Start?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

JoshSuth

Senior Member

02-08-2012

Starts Thursday, 17:00 PST / 20:00 EST / 1:00 GMT / 2:00 CET

European rebroadcast is Friday, 9:30 PST / 12:30 EST / 17:30 GMT / 18:30 CET

Stream link: http://www.twitch.tv/IPLLoL


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

JoshSuth

Senior Member

02-08-2012

Bump!