Ryze is OP?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

iDrinKMaplESyruP

07-22-2010

So, Ryze is pretty much my favorite champ to play with. I was playing with my friend who is a much higher lvl than me yesterday and i actually do good in a couple of games. because of rage of me doing better than him or something, he claims that Ryze is OP which I do not agree with. However i am new to this game so i might not know. not that him being OP will make me stop using him but it will let me know. So, is Ryze considered OP to you?

xpsychedelico

07-22-2010

No, Ryze is not OP, and he's certainly inferior compared to a caster like Annie, or Anivia. Ryze is most powerful mid game, at level 6-11 when he has his ult. After that, he really becomes lackluster if not fed to oblivion. Once he gets his ult, never try to kill him 1v1, you will fail. Stay with your team, and focus him down after he has cast all his spells, he can't do anything substantial while waiting for cooldowns. If you are taking too much damage, get a negatron clock to build into Banshee's Veil late game and you will be good. If you are laning with him, it's a good idea to get a Null Magic Resist Cloak, and you will probably survive his ult at level 6.

Very easy to counter, not OP at all.

TildeMerand

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

07-22-2010

He can't be all that high level if he thinks Ryze is OP. -.-

As has been said, Ryze is not OP. He takes a bit of quick thinking to avoid his damage, and Banshee's def. helps.

Malzahearty Soup

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Recruiter

07-22-2010

Ryze is considered one of the balanced casters. He has burst damage but no hard CC like Annie. Ryze was nerfed like 3 times as well a while ago, so apparently Riot now thinks he's in a balanced spot.

Brontobeuf

07-23-2010