Warwick Masteries

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Plutooh

02-01-2012

Hi All

I decided im going to start trying out Warwick for a while but im stuck with what masteries to choose.

Im only level 10 so dont have many to pick from.

At the moment its 3 Brute Force, 1 Mental Force, 4 Alacrity, 1 Weapons Expertise for Offense.

No Defense

Utility is 1 Good Hands.

I know its really up to the individual but any advice on my current setup would be appreciated.

Im still new to this game, about 5 days old so im not sure of all the terms so go easy on this old gamer.

SomniumProxy

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

02-01-2012

If I had 10 mastery points I'd put 9 in defence taking the bonus armor, magic resist and increased health regeneration, and using my 10th point to improve whatever summoner spells I'm using.

Warwick is mainly specked in defence due to his abilities. His ultimate does multiple hits with reduced damage, however fully applies on hit effects, so wit's end, malady and bloodrazors are common items for him. Because of this, combined with the fact that you need to surpress the most dangerous target, you will need extra durability to stay alive.

So warwick is generally played with tank items/masteries + on hit effects. Low cooldown on Q allows you to make good use of resistances boosting your effective health a lot.

Plutooh

02-02-2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by SomniumProxy View Post
If I had 10 mastery points I'd put 9 in defence taking the bonus armor, magic resist and increased health regeneration, and using my 10th point to improve whatever summoner spells I'm using.