I have 5.7k IP, and I'm thinking of getting Shyvana

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Cyndikate

02-01-2012

After a few days of thinking over what champion to buy, I decided to buy Shyvana. She reminded me of Nidalee, who was one of my favorite champions. So I need to learn more about how Shyvana works.

On the scale of 1 to 10, 10 being the hardest, how hard is Shyvana to play? I'm a new player, and I need to make sure I can buy a champion that I could pick up, learn, and do well with.

I've heard from a friend that she's a solid jungler. Is she? I'm still learning the jungle, and I haven't jungled since before the jungle revamp.

How viable is she in general? Is she useful in a team?

If I were to buy Shyvana, what would I need to expect from playing her? What's a very important thing to know about her? Any advice on how to play her?

Thanks a lot. Your responses will greatly help me on my decision on buying Shyvana.

Sphincter Wolf

02-01-2012

Not only is Shyvana easy to play-she's very very strong if you build her right.

Start with W, Then get Q, get a second point in W, then E. Max W first, then Q.

If you're going solotop, start Cloth Armor and 5 Pots. Farm your little heart out-Shyvana is one of the best farmers out there because of her W. Turn the CA into a Wriggles after buying Boots and then build tanky depending on their team. Shyvana can build tank and still destroy people with her damage. I really like Wit's End for the attack speed because she scales perfectly with it.

Enjoy her! She went from a random buy into one of my mains as soon as I bought her!

Frightfire

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

02-01-2012