Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Malzahar Guide

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

RotomAppliance

01-16-2012

Hey guys, my name is RotomAppliance and this is my first attempt at a guide. Apologies for the the rather wall of text format, but all of the stuff put in is relevant discussion not padding. Any constructive feedback much appreciated, not interested in flames.

Introduction
I see Malzahar as something of an all-rounder. While he is not bad early game, he also scales decently into the lategame. He can be played aggressively in lane, or just passively farm every creep in every wave with his visions. He has reasonable 1 v 1 kill potential, but plenty of AOE for teamfights too. He can push down towers early, he can gank well, he can respond well to his jungler ganking. Whatever playstyle he chooses to adopt, a well played Malzahar can easily carry his team at any stage of the game.

Abilities
Summon Voidling (passive): Easily underestimated. The voidling summoned after 4 spells can help you push down towers, tank a tower or skillshot or provide that extra bit of damage for a kill. There is no skill to using it since your pets are uncontrollable, other than making sure you have it up at the right time.