Lee sin: items, runes, masteries. how am I doing?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

WeaveDough

01-03-2012

Was hoping to get some feedback on Lee Sin.

I usually run my runes as follows:

Quints - attack dmg
Yellows- armor
Blues-magic resist
Red - 6 attack dmg, 3 armor pen

I feel like the ad really helps him early game and helps a ton with early ganks

Masteries I run a basic 21/9/0 which is a jungle build. Also, I like to run lee sin as a lane if someone else wants to jungle. I would assume there would be better options for masteries in this case but I am not really sure.

Lastly, Items. I feel like this may be the reason I struggle at times as I am just not sure how to properly build my Lee Sin. Granted I am new to him and understand I have a lot to learn yet about his style and abilities.

I usually start with a vamp scepter->wriggles->merc treds->tri force(starting with phage)->atma's ...

That is about as far as I get in the span of your average normal game. Ive seen some other lee sin players go atmogs but after the nerf is that still worth while? i also see some lee sins build a BT early on but this seems to really take away form what lee sin does well and thats be a tanky dps.

anyway looking forward to hearing back form some other players on what I can do better to help me play a better Lee Sin

EDIT: ive been talking to some people who say it is better to scrap the tri force and the warmogs and get frozen mallet and FoN sooner. I can not try this at the moment because I am at work and doing data entry (Snooze) what do you think?

zhengsta

01-03-2012

Imo, you should just get phage and delay finishing triforce. It slows down your build too much and doesn't even give you great dmg output.

StrmCkr

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

01-03-2012

there is several ways to build lee,
each way is catered to your style of play

lee is a great brusier as tanky dps or trinity off tank.