Silence (A Kayle and Jax story)

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Psychromaniac

01-01-2012

This is my first time Writing a story for League of Legends, so I hope you guys enjoy what I can offer.

Also, despite what you might think, this is NOT a shipping story. It's more along the lines of an deeper understanding of what I interpret the champions think on their off-time. I think I'm actually rather proud of this one, and I really hope you guys like it. Feel free to ask any questions concerning the symbolism if you so wish.

Enjoy!

-----------------------------------------

She took off her helmet and set it on the balcony, letting her hair flow through the evening wind as she admired the stars. The angel closed her eyes, allowing her mind to drift off into the domain of other things troubling her mind. It was little more that a minute before the hairs rose up on the back of her neck, her millenia of combat experience telling her of am unknown presence behind her. Whirling around, she breathed life into the will of her blade, directing it at the source of disturbance, her wings spread with and her countenance glaring down in aggression.

It was none other than the self-proclaimed grandmaster at arms, Jax, who was looking back at her with an expression of mild boredom through his eyes. With one arm occupied with leaning his body against his trusty lamppost, he raised his other arm in surrender. “Woah, now. I’m just here to talk.”

When the angel refused to budge her battle stance, the ogre shrugged and leaned his brass lamppost against the wall before slowly approaching with his arms raised. She resheathed her ancient sword and turned back toward the starry sky, her guard clearly lowered, but not her glare of concentration. He glided up to the balcony next to her, opting to admire the night sky with her.