Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS

Pantheon is completely useless now

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TheImmortalVirus

Recruiter

07-13-2010

I started playing him AFTER the HSS bug patch..I just played him for my first and last time in the new patch..I can honestly say he is nerfed to absolute **** now. I feel like he'd be better off being completely removed from the game and heres why.

He had a strong early game, and his mid-late game depending on his early game, if you shut him down then, you'll effectively make it 4v5 late game.
Riot did nothing to address his late game being weak, hell they made it weaker because his average at best early game now.

He's always had mana problems and even more so now with the increased mana cost of his spear, which is only useful early game..late game it is still a joke.
A .5 increased stun is a joke...to bad its still bugged around corners.
HSS does absolutely no damage now.
50 health to a level 18 pantheon with the smallest buff ever to health is a complete joke.

Hes completely useless now and not fun to play, thanks Riot.
In b4 QQers not knowing how to counter pantheon.
yes it's a cool story
yesimad

Destabilizator

Recruiter

07-13-2010

Exactly my toughts, I just finished a game with him after patch.
1) Meki's can't fuel Spear Shot as it could, so no more effective harassing
2) At numbers the HS nerf didn't look that bad, but it's BAD as hell, I see their bars barely moving