Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


League of legends not starting

1
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Póntos

Senior Member

12-22-2011

Ok this is what happens... My league of legends was working fine the day before when i last played. I turn on my computer today to play. I click on league of legends but it just does not open it just comes up with league of legends in the middle of the screen and goes away thats it doesnt even come up with the patcher. I have reset my computer and tried running it as admin but still not working. If you have a solution please tell me.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Baluranha

Member

12-22-2011

EDIT: See next post by Thaiya


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Thaiya

Senior Member

12-22-2011

I've been having the same problem today. The launcher doesn't show up in Processes in my task manager either.

Edit: As it turns out, there's a Riot post in response to another thread about this issue. http://na.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=1565800

I'm about to give this solution a try.



Update: That solution didn't change anything for me. I'm now trying what someone suggested in another thread:

Quote:
JUST doing this part worked for me. its redownloading stuff now. I had the couple second splash screen then it would go away.

8) Delete the folder: C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\RADS\projects\lol_launcher
Re-open LoL. During this time the badge will show as it redownloads the files. Please do not click the badge until it either disappears of LoL opens


I'm currently downloading, and I'll see what happens this time. At least I'm in the launcher now, so surely that's an improvement.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

omgApoptosis

Junior Member

12-22-2011

Same problem.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Baluranha

Member

12-22-2011

@Thaiya

i'am doing it right now, finally, patch screen =3, now i just have to wait for 1 hour xD

well...let's skyrim =D


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Thaiya

Senior Member

12-22-2011

Update 2: I've tried the second solution I mentioned in the previous post, and I'm able to log in now.

However, while I'm in the game now and everything's functioning properly, it's worth mentioning that one of the two solutions I used (I suspect the first one) reset my mastery pages, key bindings and other custom settings to the defaults.

Regardless, I can confirm that deleting the folder C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\RADS\projects\lol_launcher solved the problem for me.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Baluranha

Member

12-22-2011

Quote:
Thaiya:
Update 2: I've tried the second solution I mentioned in the previous post, and I'm able to log in now.

However, while I'm in the game now and everything's functioning properly, it's worth mentioning that one of the two solutions I used (I suspect the first one) reset my mastery pages, key bindings and other custom settings to the defaults.

Regardless, I can confirm that deleting the folder C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\RADS\projects\lol_launcher solved the problem for me.


thank you dude, i'am able to log in again, my masteries and options were reseted but everything is good now.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

archboii

Junior Member

08-08-2012

having the same problem, not launching, I re-installed, still not working, i deleted lol_launcher... still not working.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Minzii

Junior Member

08-15-2012

yea Thaiya's solution did not work at all.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

NnStpKllng

Junior Member

08-15-2012

Same problem.


1