Quickly switch from EU to US and vice versa

12
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Avathacis

Member

07-12-2010

In yo face non believers!


Sticky plex

Okay for people with extra slow nets.

US: Go to .../Riot Games/League of Legends/Air and find lol.properties file. Make a copy of it just in case. Then open the original one with notepad, highlight all the stuff in there and paste this:
host=prod.eu.lol.riotgames.com
xmpp_server_url=prod.eu.lol.riotgames.com

Then run LoL normally and you will connect to the EU servers.

EU: Go to .../League of Legends/Air and find lol.properties file. Make a copy of it just in case. Then open the original one with notepad, highlight all the stuff in there and paste this:
host=beta.lol.riotgames.com
xmpp_server_url=beta.lol.riotgames.com

Then run LoL normally and you will connect to the US servers.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Wic the shaman

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Junior Member

12-19-2010

dont work you can log in but you cant queue and play


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Xavderion

Senior Member

12-19-2010

Or just use Matricus' client (can be found on eu forums) and switch between us and eu with two clicks.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Cloudy

Senior Member

12-19-2010

i installed LoL US and EU, and have two shortcuts on my desktop. Whats wrong with that?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Tram

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

12-19-2010

Can you use the same account on both clients?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Dracozero

Senior Member

12-19-2010

Yeah but I can't keep my level, runes and champions can I?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Killer2c

Senior Member

12-19-2010

OR you could simply download the Standalone version, which has the option to switch between servers(and much more stuff).
http://eu.leagueoflegends.com/board/...read.php?t=358


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

cineva3

Senior Member

02-05-2011

Well if you want to "QUICKLY" switch, than you should do it automatically with the Server Switcher Tool found on silviuvlad.webs.com, is 100% free to download, easy to use, just 1 double click, and you switch servers to European or to NorthAmerican... as you wish...

By downloading matricus's client, well, it isn't "quickly" because you have to wait a while to download the whole client... the tool only has like 2 Mb or so... and keeps ORIGINAL files (when you switch, it downloads the lol.properties from the original European Server Client/NorthAmerican Server Client...


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Cromwell

Senior Member

02-05-2011

so.. you have to make a new account to play on EU, or this account is the same and works?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

DossDinosawrr

Junior Member

04-18-2011

doesn't work..


12