how do people make so much gold?

First Riot Post
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Saabi

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

12-19-2011

i started playing a couple of weeks ago, and im looking at certain people and their gold income doesnt make sense.

ill make like 9k gold in a match and ill have at least 2 people at 13k and another at 10-12k gold.

how do you guys make so much gold. i normally play annie, i try my best to last shot minions using my disintegrate but i almost never manage to get that shot, and on top of that i try to queue up my stuns (as i assume i should?) and save them for emergencies so most of the time i end up using just autoattack and doing barely any damage to which my lane partner ends up getting all last shots >.<

im wondering if queueing up my stuns is maybe going too far pre endgame teamfights.

any suggestions on how to make more gold? id love to make rabadons and the hourglass and rod of ages in the same game once.

Suaidan

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

12-19-2011

Last Hitting is a HUGE part of this. If you deal the killing blow on monsters or other champions you get a good amount of gold that adds up quickly

Saabi

12-19-2011

so should i not even worry about my stun in early game and just try to last hit as much as possible then?

because getting my stun then just using auto attack until one of the other champions gets a little too close and stunning him is getting me nothing.

its unbelievable how often people expect me to stun. i learned to queue up my stun and save it but it just doesnt seem to do me any favors.

Jyrade

12-19-2011

As stated above, last hitting is a massive part to gaining gold.

If you last hit every minion in a wave, that's around 100 gold. It adds up quick because these waves come every 30 seconds.

Jyrade

12-19-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Saabi View Post