Cho'gath-the daylight it burns

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Gooberry

10-06-2009

This is my first attempt at making a guide for a champion i play, so be gentle with the ******bagyness. This is also just a build that works for me when i play so i thought id share it.

Runes-i go straight health run build for him, use health per level so you get the most at 18

masteries-well i dont really change my masteries up much i just generally go 25-4-1

abilities-Rupture
Spikes
Scream
keep getting in that order and get your ult whenever you can upgrade it

Items- the first things i get are 2 regrowth pendants, these plus cho'gaths ability to regain hp after killing things keeps you farming for a long time

i get boots of swiftness next so he is generally faster then most other champs and can catch up to them to use rupture to slow

after boots i go for frozen mallet, it gives cho'gath hp which is pretty much all he is, some dmg which doesnt hurt, and the ability to slow, this will give you an op advantage to get kill any fleeing badguys or at least give your team a chance to catch up and stop them even more

i next work on force of nature, it gives me magic resist and huge health regen, so i gain health crazy when i kill packs of mobs, it also gives a speed increase which will put cho'gath up to like 430 speed which most champs do get to so he can chase down almost everyone in the game

Warmongs is next, more hp and regen and gain hp and regen over time, if you have been eating with ult and not dying, this should put you over 4.5k health by the time you get it.

then sunfurys cape, more hp and armor, plus the dmg thing that it does makes getting close to you suicide for anyone