LeBlanc vs Ahri

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

MagicMyshu

12-17-2011

Does LeBlanc stand a chance? I'm relatively new to LeBlanc, but I've noticed that the margin of error for LeBlanc is much more strict than Ahri. For starters, LeBlanc is squishier than Ahri, but is forced to use a W skill that puts her directly into harm's way.

Example, I see a champion who overextends I burst him down in about 1.5 seconds in the midst of a bunch of chaos during a 5v5 teamfight at our turret as LeBlanc. During the burst, I get charmed before I can teleport back with my W. In less than 1 second I get exploded by the enemy team (everyone hates LeBlanc) Now I could have teleported back with my W, but the charm spell disabled me before I could use it. Charm is a spell that Ahri casts from a much safer position than Leblanc is capable of contributing to any battle from. My chain was out of the question without using a W because there were minions all in the way. So my choice was to either let the overextended champion get away, or to try to contribute and kill him. Of course I try to contribute and the best I am able to do in that siution is a 1:1 trade. With Ahri able to survive the exhange without ever getting in harm's way.

Now the other examples is LeBlanc vs Ahri mid. Ahri simply evades LeBlanc at early levels. And after 6 levels, should you have any designs on LINING UP ur chain at any point during ur burst. Ahri is likely to escape easily just by using her ultimate with charm while spamming all her other abilities in a fit of panic - and if that fails she will just flash away as well-. On the otherhand, should Ahri decide to be the aggressor, Leblanc's options are more limited when it comes to escaping from Ahri, as Ahri's dash and charm and other less difficult to fudge up skills will easily follow Leblanc as she tries to escape just because of the way that their skills combo together.