Questions on Veigar

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Erieya

12-13-2011

Ok, so a while back I started playing with Veigar and I really like using him. The combination of high dmg output at range with an AoE stun works out really nicely. Anyway, I have a few questions.

1. Whats the difference between spellvamp and lifesteal?
2 Does the magic pen on items stack? (AKA Voidstaff x2)
3. Should I stack anything other than AP?

So far, Ive just been getting the Boots of Swiftness and Elissa's Miracle and then just getting Needlessly Large Rods and a Voidstaff or two. If anyone has any suggestion let me know. Oh, and Im not interested in being a tank really

Cenerae

12-13-2011

1. Spell vamp and lifesteal do the same thing - they heal you for a % of the damage done. Lifesteal is for autoattacks and on-hit effect based skills (such as Ezreal's Mystic Shot). Spell vamp only applies to spells (even if they deal physical damage).

2. items that state they have a unique passive (such as void staff) don't stack. If you can get the same stat from two different items (say, haunting guise and sorceror's shoes), it will stack.

3. Veigar benefits a lot from a deathfire grasp, and may want to get tanky items like rod of ages, rylai's scepter, or zhonya's hourglass. What you build generally depends on the game though, except for your 'core' items which you usually get every game.

Boots of swiftness and elesia's aren't that good for Veigar. If you want mana, get an early Catalyst, to upgrade to rod of ages later. Sorc shoes give you more damage. Stacking needlessly large rods is a bad idea - get whole items, not partial ones. The benefits are far higher.

Erieya

12-13-2011

ty

OptimisticC

12-13-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Erieya View Post
Ok, so a while back I started playing with Veigar and I really like using him. The combination of high dmg output at range with an AoE stun works out really nicely. Anyway, I have a few questions.