Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


"error connecting with maestro"

1
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Mr BL0NDE

Senior Member

07-07-2010

I Cant even get into the log in screen and i get this error

"error connecting with maestro"

then the client just closes. Is there fix for this problem?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

A1pha0m3ga

Junior Member

07-25-2010

I have same problem as you, I have no idea what to do


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

monster turlte

Junior Member

07-26-2010

Me to don't know how to fix this it is getting very frustrating please help me!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

k2killa

Junior Member

11-29-2010

same thing happening here. launcher says its all raedy to go then login screen it says "error connecting to maestro"...... i reinstalled. n its still happening


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sw1tch13lade

Senior Member

11-29-2010

Try These Steps to try and fix the Maestro Errors:

1. Temporarily Disable/Make exceptions in your Anti-virus/Anti-spyware software
2. Temporarily Disable/Make exceptions in your Firewall
3. Disable process protection software.
4. Make sure you're running software in Administrative Mode/With admin priviledges
5. In Windows Vista/Windows 7, double check your Account Controls
6. Reset your Internet Explorer Settings and make sure you have not disabled scripting options
7. Double check that you did everything here (http://kb.leagueoflegends.com/questions/3/Maestro+Error+Troubleshooting)


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Vyxxtor

Junior Member

10-23-2011

broken link switch blade


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Danivia

Junior Member

07-28-2014

windows > all programs > riot games > lol > r. click play lol > run as admin
worked for me first time


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Guy Apollo

Junior Member

07-28-2014

Ok, this can be caused by using the wrong target for running of your client.
IF you have loaded the game, and whilst you are loaded, you right cleek on the League icon, and select "Pin to task bar"... Your doing it wrong.

Remove your icon from your desktop and start menu bar. Go to your start menu, find your League of Legends folder in programs, and use that.
You can drag that with your right mouse button, to your desktop. Then select create shortcut.

Either way, if you try to use the client pinned directly, you'll get the "Maestro Error".

This is due to the fact, that you are bypassing the launcher, thus bypassing the version check, and and patch discrepancy could ultimately cause the game to not load properly.

TLDR: Verify your using the correct shortcut (target) to the League client (Preferably "Play League of Legend&quot


1