What I believe to be the best AD Ez build.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

The Soul Reaver

07-05-2010

I started playing Ezreal a month or two ago, and quickly he became my favorite Champ. At first I played him with an AP build, but soon I came to realize AD Ez is much better and also much more fun. For awhile i have been shaping a perfect build and finally I think I have found it. This build mainly utilizes Ezreal's carrying ability, to make him super effective early-mid game. Here it is...

Summoner Spells
Clarity
Flash

I choose clarity so Ez doesn't have to bother with getting mana items, then flash is going to be used to help Ez with a quick getaway, combining it with arcane shift causes you to move far enough to get away from almost anything.

Runes
Marks: All armor penetration
Seals: Flat health
Glyphs: Flat mana
Quintessences: Flat health

The Armor pen is to give some good early and tank killing damage. The seals and quintessences are to give some all-around survivability. The glyphs are for giving him enough mana so he will not need mana items.

Abilities
Trueshot Barrage: 1st priority
Mystic Shot: 2nd priority
Arcane Shift: 3rd priority
Essence Flux: 4th priority

Your Ulti will always be first priority. Mystic shot is going to be your main dmg output. Essence flux will be used mainly for its blink purposes, these include kiting, initiating, chasing, and retreating. Its dmg will be weak so that's why it is third priority. Essence flux will be used rarely, and only to boost ally attack speed. Anything else is a waste of mana.
In beginning game, utilize your high damage mystic shot to harass as much as possible. Also use arcane shift to sometimes line up a shot or get close enough to use more then one mystic shot. Finally use arcane barrage as a finisher or as a mid fight move if you are lined up correctly to give its full dmg to an enemy champ.

Items

Meki Pendant + 2 Health Potions
Boots--->Boots of Swiftness
The Brutalizer