IE Script Error with default-en.html

First Riot Post
12
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Aisor

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Junior Member

06-30-2010

I went searching for solutions, but I could only find ones for the launcher.js script error. I attached my patcher_lib.log since this is a Launcher issue.

Screenshot

I haven't played LoL for almost a week. Last Friday GMT+8 was the last time I played. It was running fine and without any problems. Now I get the error message on the screenshot whenever I run the launcher. Right after I press "yes" or "no" it only loads the Server Status message, which says Unavailable. Everything else is still in the looping loading circle. The "Patch Progress Bar" is full but the "Play" button is still grayed.

I checked the support database and I did everything except update/re-install IE 8, which I'm about to do now. I also don't know if there is a server maintenance going on or if the server is actually online. I am not sure what the server time is as well. I did search though it only added to my confusion.

Edit/Update:

Now after I have just updated my Internet Explorer to IE 8. I get a new Script Error.

Screenshot


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Jesse Perring

NOC Technician

06-30-2010
1 of 2 Riot Posts

I've seen a few of these today, but not sure what it is yet.

Can you go to this page, and cut and paste whatever you see back here:
http://ll.leagueoflegends.com/pages/launcher/na

After that, can you go to C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\html\default-en.html, open it with a text editor and cut and paste the first 20 or so lines in here?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Aisor

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Junior Member

06-30-2010

Sure.

Quote:
array(3) {
["long_ip"]=>
int(1892228935)
["start"]=>
int(1892155392)
["end"]=>
int(1892941823)
}
refreshContent({"serverStatus":3,"status":false,"n ews":[{"title":"The League of Legends Logo Lookout Contest!","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/node\/259","date":"06.29.2010"},{"title":"Heimerdinger, The Revered Inventor - Champion Spotlight","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/node\/257","date":"06.28.2010"},{"title":"New Free Champion Rotation (Pre-season Week 32)","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/node\/256","date":"06.28.2010"},{"title":"New Skins on Sale: Red Card Katarina and All-Star Akali for 30% Off","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/node\/255","date":"06.28.2010"},{"title":"Community Update Episode 11","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/node\/254","date":"06.23.2010"}],"community":[{"title":"Getting Started","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/learn\/new_user_guide"},{"title":"DotA Players","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/articles\/dota_and_lol"},{"title":"Support","url":"http:\/\/kb.leagueoflegends.com"},{"title":"Help us Improve","url":"http:\/\/www.zoomerang.com\/Survey\/WEB22AEFU6MHAV"},{"title":"Invite Friends","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/referrals\/invite"}],"blockedUrl":"Array\/soon"});
That's what I got from the link you gave me.

Quote:
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Strict//EN"
"http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-strict.dtd">

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="en" lang="en">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"/>
<title>League of Legends</title>

<link rel="stylesheet" href="css/common.css" />
<link rel="stylesheet" href="css/en-US/local.css" />

<script type="text/javascript" src="js/jquery-1.3.2.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/jquery.timers-1.1.3.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="js/launcher.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/launcher-en.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="js/main.js"></script>
</head>

<!--<body onbeforecopy="return false" oncontextmenu="return false" oncopy="return false" ondragstart="return false" onselect="return false" onselectstart="return false"> -->
<body onbeforecopy="return false" oncopy="return false" ondragstart="return false" onselect="return false" onselectstart="return false">
<div id="launcher_main">
<div id="top_bar"></div>

<a class="button" id="minimize_button"></a>
<a class="button" id="exit_button"></a>

<div id="server_status" class="status_unknown">
<div class="icon"></div>
<p class="status"></p>
<p class="message"></p>
<div class="loading"></div>
</div>

<ul id="news_list">
<li class="loading"></li>
</ul>

<ul id="community_list">
<li class="loading"></li>
</ul>

<div id="progress">
<div class="text" style="height: 21px; padding-left: 2px;"></div>
<div id="progress_bar" style="width: 0%"></div>
<span class="subtext" style="padding-left: 2px"></span>
</div>

<div id="download_progress">
<span class="bytes"></span> <span class="speed"></span>
<br />
<span class="time"></span>
</div>

<a class="button" id="options_button"></a>
<a class="button" id="logs_button"></a>
<a class="button play_button_disabled" href="#" id="play_button"></a>
</div>
<iframe id="postdata"></iframe>
</body>
</html>
Sorry that may be more than the first 20 lines. But it didn't show up that way on the notepad.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Jesse Perring

NOC Technician

06-30-2010
2 of 2 Riot Posts

Try clearing your browser cache. That site should not look that way at the moment, so I think you could have a saved version of that site that the launcher is trying to access.

Also, the status according to that page should be "blocked" which would mean you're trying to connect from South East Asia. Is that correct? If you are, you won't be able to play our game because of IP address restrictions, but our blocked message should not be spitting out this script error in any case.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Aisor

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Junior Member

06-30-2010

Really? I found out you could play from SEA now =/. Interesting... I just installed a month ago and could connect and play. As for the browser, my IE's cache is fine and clean. I'm using Google Chrome right now to browse. Does Chrome's cache have any connection to the problem?

So I tried opening the link again, but this time with IE 8. I copied and pasted it onto the page address bar and its asking me if I want to download it.

Now I just downloaded it and opened the file with notepad. It looks the same as the one I posted above. This is the first time I used IE since I updated it from IE 8.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Swsy1

Junior Member

06-30-2010

Oh...me too I'm currently playing at SEA...I have the same problem...the 'Blocked' Server Status message.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Aisor

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Junior Member

07-01-2010

bump


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Aisor

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Junior Member

07-01-2010

bump again


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

fuzzion

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

07-01-2010

I think you will be able to play lol through garena. You can check this link out to see
http://www.leagueoflegends.com/board...ghlight=garena

and there should be no difference on the chrome cache.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

HarvestMooninite

Junior Member

07-03-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jesse Perring View Post
I've seen a few of these today, but not sure what it is yet.

Can you go to this page, and cut and paste whatever you see back here:
http://ll.leagueoflegends.com/pages/launcher/na

After that, can you go to C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\html\default-en.html, open it with a text editor and cut and paste the first 20 or so lines in here?


I went to this link and this showed up.
refreshContent({"serverStatus":1,"status":true,"ne ws":[{"title":"Want to work at Riot? Speak a foreign language? We have support positions available!","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/node\/265","date":"07.02.2010"},{"title":"PC Gamer Features Xin Zhao, the latest champion of the League of Legends!","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/node\/264","date":"07.02.2010"},{"title":"World Cyber Games Selects Riot Games' League of Legends as Promotional Title","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/node\/263","date":"07.02.2010"},{"title":"Celebrate the Fourth of July with Three New Skins! ","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/node\/262","date":"07.02.2010"},{"title":"Weekend Skin Sale: 50% Off Matador Alistar, Bird of Prey Anivia, and Emerald Taric","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/node\/261","date":"06.30.2010"}],"community":[{"title":"Getting Started","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/learn\/new_user_guide"},{"title":"DotA Players","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/articles\/dota_and_lol"},{"title":"Support","url":"http:\/\/kb.leagueoflegends.com"},{"title":"Help us Improve","url":"http:\/\/www.zoomerang.com\/Survey\/WEB22AEFU6MHAV"},{"title":"Invite Friends","url":"http:\/\/www.leagueoflegends.com\/referrals\/invite"}]});

when I click on my html it takes me to the launcher but in a window and it doesn't load.

I've tried everything mentioned, reinstalling Internet explorer, reinstalling League of Legends,
inserting the different .js files, clearing my browser cache, nothing works!

If this helps, it happened when I tried to click the link about Xin Zhao and my virus
protection told me to allow or quarentine but when I clicked allow that's when it started
happening.


12