Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


Adobe Air debug launcher error. HELP PLS

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

AllahStoleMyBike

Junior Member

06-25-2010

Hello guys, when i press play on the launcher and get to the log in screen a message always pop ups saying that the adobe air debug launcher got an error and the it will be closed.... I have tried everything, resetted my pc several times, unistalled and installed air adobe several times and the game itself too, pls i need help


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Matricus

Recruiter

06-25-2010

Have you reinstalled .NET Framework 3.5 (http://www.google.de/url?sa=t&source=web&cd=1&ved=0CBkQFjAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.microsoft.com%2Fdownloads%2Fdetails.aspx%3FFamilyId%3D333325fd-ae52-4e35-b531-508d977d32a6&ei=DRAlTPODJo_-Ofjyxf8C&usg=AFQjCNFumF6Ju-vfb8gPo_dMxPsx6a53Zw&sig2=egAMW1Y1TNOf-LinCbgZdw)?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

AllahStoleMyBike

Junior Member

06-25-2010

Tried, nothing


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Postal Twinkie

Wrenchman

06-25-2010

Uninstall Adobe Air and download the newest client from http://www.adobe.com


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

AllahStoleMyBike

Junior Member

06-25-2010

Didnt worked :S


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sheldons

Senior Member

06-25-2010

Quote:
Postal Twinkie:
Uninstall Adobe Air and download the newest client from http://www.adobe.com


Postal twinkie, maybe you should visit http://www.leagueoflegends.com/board/showthread.php?t=145910


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

AllahStoleMyBike

Junior Member

06-25-2010

Need help1!!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

AllahStoleMyBike

Junior Member

06-25-2010

Uppp still need help


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Big Black Tar

Member

06-25-2010

Got any recent log files in \Riot Games\League of Legends\air\logs ?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

stanthemann

Junior Member

08-29-2010

Sorry for necroing this old thread, but I have figured out a solution for this problem incase anyone was still wondering.(I clicked the top thread after googling so people can find the solution faster.)

Note:
When you reinstall a newer version of adobe air, it doesn't get installed into LoL's adobe air.

Solution:
You DO NOT have to uninstall, and reinstall LoL

1. Install the newest version of Adobe Air at:
http://get.adobe.com/air/

(Make sure LoL is shut off)
2. Go to the LoL directory:
Riot Games\League of Legends\air\Adobe AIR\Versions\1.0

3. Delete everything inside (ex. Resources Folder, Adobe Air Application Installer.exe, Adobe Air Application Installer.swf, Adobe Air.dll)

4. Go to the Adobe Air directory:
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe AIR\Versions\1.0

5. Copy all the files in "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Adobe AIR\Versions\1.0" over to "Riot Games\League of Legends\air\Adobe AIR\Versions\1.0"

6. Now finally run League of Legends with the latest Adobe Air.

And the "Adobe Air Debug Launcher" error, should not pop up anymore.

This is because LoL installs an older version of Adobe Air to use, and if we manually replace the older version with the new version it should be working.