Playing for Personal Score Vs. Playing for Win

1234511 ... 13
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

NetherGate

11-05-2011

So how can you get a great score and be the cause of the team loss? Agro. You have agro dodgers or dumpers (score chasers), and agro pullers (team players). Ideally in a team playing for a win, team players will pull as much agro as they can handle to protect their team mates from getting ganked and to create opportunities for them to take turrets or get kills by outnumbering opponents. This is universal on the map. (No I dont play WOW, I dont know how it pertains to that specific game, but the concept has been around in many games for a long time).

(Let me just say that I am a true Vet as I have literally 2.6k wins or so amongst all modes and maps, etc. I never got a mega high elo or anything because I frequently play test different builds on different champs to expand my knowledge and come up with my own successful builds. This game has absolutely amazing depth of customization potential. Ive also played many many games with tried and true builds. I have time at my job, dont ask. Having grinded this many games out, I can tell you all with absolute certainty that playing for personal score and playing for win are two different things.)

I would first like to bring up the confusion going into games. Some players are totally focused on their personal score and some on the win, because it is apparently not clearly conveyed what the end goal of the game is. I would politely ask Riot to clearly define this to the lol community, because as it is, game after game, you have point chasers taking advantage of team players. The great amount of in game "raging" no doubt is caused by this. We just absolutely are not on the same page here.

Now for AGRO THEORY;