Taric vs Leona, bottom lane support/tank

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Puthy

11-02-2011

Guys I'm wrecking my brain on which I think plays the role better, and which I prefer. I love going bottom (being the CV user on my team) and protecting my carry in ranked. As of now I considering myself a Taric player. I have played him as my main as long as I can remember, but I have played Leona quite a bit, and I feed in the hands of someone skilled she is broken.(It's hard to beat 3 stuns.)

So my question to you guys is which do you think plays the role better? I also end up being a late game tank/initiator as Taric, and I think i would be able to live longer as Leona.

What are you guys preferences? And also, what runes/masteries do you guys play Leona? I'm very new to her, compared to Taric.

Glov

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

11-02-2011

fabulous stun is fabulous. heals, can increase partner's AR and use it to decrease the enemy's.

leona can zenith + stun targets and boom her shield on enemies.

leona is more oriented in a offensive way, while taric is defensive

I play taric coz I can't aim zenith blade

Wulfestopheles

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

11-02-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Puthy View Post
I love going bottom
*snort*

Taric is your man.

Puthy

11-02-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Glov View Post
fabulous stun is fabulous. heals, can increase partner's AR and use it to decrease the enemy's.

leona can zenith + stun targets and boom her shield on enemies.

leona is more oriented in a offensive way, while taric is defensive

I play taric coz I can't aim zenith blade