Mage quints; flat hp or hp per lvl?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Asuramundos

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

10-23-2011

Specifically for Veigar. I was messing with a LoL builder app on my phone, and the crossover value for flat hp and hp per lvl quints is roughly between lvl 9 and 10.

I was just wondering, which would be better for Veigar? Or is it just based on play style and preference?

Please don't bash me with "X is a better for quints not health" or noob labels, I'm quite aware I'm a noob still and thats why I'm asking

Any and all helpful responses appreciated!

AbominableToast

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

10-23-2011

Well do you need the tankiness early or late? thats for you to decide

breadbocks

10-23-2011

Take per level. Veigar is an end-game winner. You won't be focused until you can nuke half their team with E+W. He also has absolutely **** hp scaling. Only take flats if your going to be up against someone who can harass easily, like Urgot or Ezreal.

Asuramundos

10-23-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by breadbocks View Post
Take per level. Veigar is an end-game winner. You won't be focused until you can nuke half their team with E+W. He also has absolutely **** hp scaling. Only take flats if your going to be up against someone who can harass easily, like Urgot or Ezreal.
Good point breadbocks, I notice people really start targeting me once I have my ult and use it to harass pre- and during mid game.

Kalshazzak

10-23-2011

The only Runes worth taking Per Lvl over Flats are mp5/lvl mana regen and (only if jungling) mr/lvl blues. (although a number of people seem to like ap/lvl on some mage champs)

~15% more health at the beginning of the game is better than ~8% more later on when focus will just obliterate you anyway.

So....go Flats, and if you find yourself needing health later in the game, just build a health item.