yorick vs xin

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Jeepers Creepers

10-18-2011

I'm new to Yorick but it seems like xin hard counters him. He has life leach and I just wades through my wave and bursts me down. Even with Armor seals and Armor items like frozen heart.

Prometheius

10-18-2011

There's this thing. It's called HP AND ARMOR, not just pure Armor. Learn it.

RealWolf M

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

10-18-2011

prometheius, you know that if you have over 1500 health, armour is more efficient than health at increasing your EHP right?

K J

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

10-18-2011

RealWolf M, you know that the effectiveness of additional armor depends on how much hp AND armor you have as well as the opponents armor penetration, right?

Jeepers Creepers

10-18-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Prometheius View Post
There's this thing. It's called HP AND ARMOR, not just pure Armor. Learn it.
OMG REALLY!!!???

I had hp and armor.

Taehl

10-18-2011

Xin doesn't hard counter any beefy character. He only has lifesteal through items. He's a burst champ with long cooldowns so against beefy characters he doesn't have much. Sounds like he's just generating more gold.

Hikaru Genji

10-18-2011

Xin doesn't counter you unless you think you're an auto attack champ....

If you lane against him, or pretty much any Dom game where it's 4 or 5 AD champs, always get Thornmail as your 3rd item (after CDR boots and Manamune or Chalice).

Harass with W -> E and kite him. If he charges and knocks you, Q and run back, repeat. There's nothing he can do to you. You're tankier than he is, and his knockup does nothing to the 3 ghouls and ult you have still beating on him.

KommunistKevin

10-18-2011

Xin has to be able to BEAT most champs 1 v 1

Xin has no escapes and all his attacks are melee range.

Don't listen to these people saying buy armor and/or hp.