Tristana: AD or AP?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Zon

06-15-2010

Hello! I'm new to LoL and am working on learning my first champion, Tristana. I got her from following the game on Facebook, which is where I heard about it to begin with. I've played a couple of games and I have a question. Is Attack Damage or Ability Power better for Tristana?

I have gone Attack Damage for my first two games and it's worked well. I level Rapid Fire first so that when I have high attack damage items I can get big hits off quickly. Rocket Jump is my secondary ability, as it serves both as a great gank tool and as an escape. I level explosive shot when I can't train either of the other two, with my ultimate taking priority over all else of course.

Is this the correct way of playing, or should I be training a different skill order and/or going AP?

AlejoTheBear

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

06-15-2010

i personally think ap is ALOT better then ad for her

for AP Ult>Jump>explosive>rapid fire after other two are lvl 5 and ult isnt available.

however AD isnt a bad way to go

RaTukt

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

06-15-2010

You can always try a hybrid.

Zon

06-15-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by 4l3X View Post

for AP Ult>Jump>explosive>rapid fire after other two are lvl 5 and ult isnt available.

That's the skill build I figured an AP build would use. I'll definitely be trying it out in the near future. Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by RaTukt View Post
You can always try a hybrid.
I'm reluctant to try that only because I like to get items with some survivability as well as AD. I figure if I try to get survivability AND AD AND AP I might end up gimping everything because my gold is spread out too much. But who knows, it might be viable. :P

Urobolus

06-15-2010