Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


FPS lag issue?? possible fix :)

12
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

IRNUBATDIZ

Senior Member

10-16-2011

hi guys, so have been getting some random spike fps lag lately, and i did a little research ans here are some possible fix

first off, i'm playing LoL on my laptop and is a ASUS n71jq-x, so if u have a desktop some of the solutions that i have might not apply to you.

1) check USB
if you use a usb hub on your laptop it might take more energy to supply your USB devices than ur laptop can handle. so it there is less power going to the processor and graphic card. (does not apply to desktop users)

---Fix, i recommended getting a better hub that have a build in power supply, or u can just disable the hub while playing LoL

2) Drivers
a) video card if you have a dedicated video card check update on your video card drivers,
AMD/ATI
the most recent diver for ATI is Ver. 11.9 and you can down load them on their website http://www.amd.com/us/Pages/AMDHomePage.aspx (if you have a nvida )

NVIDA
http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx?lang=en-us

b) sound card if u have a soud card on ur desktop/laptop, you might want to check the update for their drive. to check if you have a sound card/ model check Start > control panel > hardware and sound > sound

---fix, update the driver for ur sound card (duh) i have Realtek Hig def audio (and you might have a different one) and here is their site http://www.realtek.com/downloads/


3) virus/malware
scans and stuff -.-
i use Microsoft security essential
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/security_essentials/default.aspx
and Malwarebytes
http://shop.malwarebytes.org/lpa/342/3/7268/index_b.html?_kk=malwarebytes&_kt=77dafa20-d875-4e0a-b98a-54dc2c93bd02&gclid=COSs__bE7asCFccbQgodE3C5Mg

both free and reliable

4) reinstall LoL
simple enough... you should try this first

you have questions i'll try my best to answer it, i'm no computer expert but i hope i can help you guys improve ur LoL experience. (can't do nothing about the trolls though)

if u have solutions that works for you plz post it here it would be much appreciated

Note:the possible fix are for Low FPS, and FPS spikes. not internet lag -.-


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

IRNUBATDIZ

Senior Member

10-16-2011

...


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

J4CKAL

Senior Member

10-16-2011

you know microsoft security essential has memory leaks? (eats up about 90k memory) same for maware bytes. wouldnt those lower your fps?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

IRNUBATDIZ

Senior Member

10-16-2011

Quote:
DemiiDawg:
you know microsoft security essential has memory leaks? (eats up about 90k memory) same for maware bytes. wouldnt those lower your fps?


m... for me.. i never run Malwarebyte.. just use it for the scans. MSE never give me any problem, but you can alse disable it when you play LoL


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

IRNUBATDIZ

Senior Member

10-16-2011

bump?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Lazdaa

Senior Member

10-16-2011

Hmm, i might try a reinstall since i've already got malwarebytes


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

IRNUBATDIZ

Senior Member

10-16-2011

Quote:
Lazdaa:
Hmm, i might try a reinstall since i've already got malwarebytes


try to disable malwarebytes when you play... it work sometime


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

IRNUBATDIZ

Senior Member

10-16-2011

bump again -.-


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Lazdaa

Senior Member

10-16-2011

Quote:
IRNUBATDIZ:
try to disable malwarebytes when you play... it work sometime


Well i don't got it running just using it to scan


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

IRNUBATDIZ

Senior Member

10-16-2011

Quote:
Lazdaa:
Well i don't got it running just using it to scan


lol haha


12