Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


how do i get over 60 fps

1
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Öptimus Prime

Senior Member

10-15-2011

how do i get over 60 fps,

Ive raised my Frame rate cap to 80 fps
but it still stays around 60 fps
i have 60 fps when i have most of my setting on medium, high or very high

any help would be appreciated


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Hereta

Junior Member

10-15-2011

Check to see if your 'Wait for Vertical Sync' is checked, if it is, un-check it.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Sahriah

Senior Member

10-15-2011

What that guy said. Its designed to cap your frame rate at a certain speed to maintain performance, turning mine off took me from 60fps constant to 180-210fps however i noticed no change in quality or game play at all. It really doesn't make a big difference on this game


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Javiolanti

Senior Member

10-15-2011

A trained human eye can perceive at most approximately 60 fps, and at most maybe 1-2 frames more unless EXTREMELY trained, while an untrained one can only perceive about 30.

Why do you need 80?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Shadow Squiggle

Senior Member

10-15-2011

Quote:
Javiolanti:
A trained human eye can perceive at most approximately 60 fps, and at most maybe 1-2 frames more unless EXTREMELY trained, while an untrained one can only perceive about 30.

Why do you need 80?


Yes true, but for motion, we can see more, that is why game run at much more FPS the TV's. If shooting game ran at 30FPS it would be really glitchy.

Edit:

Wops forgot to answer the question, few things to try:
>Run the game at a smaller resolution (Not Recommended)
>Turn Shadows Off (Greatly helps)
>Set FPS Cap to Benchmark
>You should be fine with 60FPS.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ChaosPL

Senior Member

10-15-2011

uncheck v-sync to turn it off and set fps meter to "benchmark"


1