Best Runes for Olaf?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Kookamonga

06-09-2010

Hello I just started playing Olaf and find him quite enjoyable. I've tried laning/and jungeling with him and have had my success with each. The first question I have is what is best for a laning Olaf, Mp5? Second is, is full AS runepage good for jungeling Olaf? I've read around that mp5 laning olaf helps a lot with undertow spamability and I'd imagine a full page of AS runes would help out his W skill in jungeling regardless of his passive. Maybe there's something better for overall use like hp runes but i'd like to get some perspective for either scenario. Thanks!

Kookamonga

06-09-2010

Bump!

radica

06-09-2010

red - armorpen
yellow - manaregenlvl
blue - cdreductionlvl
quints - manaregenlvl

FortuitusFortune

Master Recruiter

06-09-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by radica View Post
red - armorpen
yellow - dodge
blue - cdreduction (Takes 12 levels to balance out having the flat CDR for those first twelve is amazing compared to the negligible amount you get from 13-18
quints - flat health
Fixed. Get a chalice if you want that much mana regen. (Which you should get anyway.)

Radchek

06-10-2010

Ya that much regen is pretty much a waste of rune space, like ^ said, get a chalice as one of your first items. I've had success with:

Red: AS
yellow: AS
blue: Flat CDR
quints: 2x ArP, 1x Mv speed

Hoki

06-10-2010

Red - armour pen
Yellow - armour or hp
Blues - cdr
Quints - Hp

Guamlegend

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

06-10-2010

mmkay so i'm guessing Armor pen is the best for jungeling/laning phase. I've gotten chalice and it is much better than wasting runes. Is stacking a full page of AS runes on him not viable or does having ArP and some other rune combos as you have all listed much better for Jungeling scenarios.

Kookamonga

06-11-2010

i'd like to know as well ^

Kookamonga

06-11-2010

anyone :> ?

Thistlemin