Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


Possible Fix for C++ Runtime Error 10/5/2011

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TheHarts

Junior Member

10-05-2011

Remove the Compatibility Settings for the Launcher.

Go to Right Click > Properties (of the Launcher in the riot games folder). Remove all compatibility Settings. Especially the "Run as this program in compatibility mode for" (untick it)

It should work now

For some people just using lol.launcher.admin (instead of lol.launcher) will work. If your run it as admin. Or try using them in vice versa.

FPS Loss fix!

Repair your game


TO FIND THE LAUNCHER: C:\Riot Games\League of Legends


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TheHarts

Junior Member

10-05-2011

bump so people can fix it.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Pythux

Junior Member

10-05-2011

Thanks, this worked for me


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Bean Wiggin

Member

10-05-2011

worked for me too! thanks!!!


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

TheHarts

Junior Member

10-05-2011

just keep it bumped.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Duriel

Recruiter

10-05-2011

Mine had no compatibility settings in the first place

fuuuuuuu

/edit turns out when i swapped to .admin.exe it turned off compat, and when I went back it used compat.

This works, thanks.

/edit again: either the .admin.exe fix or this fix will solve the problem.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Solaris Shadow

Recruiter

10-05-2011

Try running in admin as well


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Nekito

Member

10-05-2011

I used lol.launcher.admin.exe worked fine, and it works for most of people probably because that .exe haven't been changed to compatibility mode!

Still i used without compatibility and it's working fine. (it was compatibility with vista)


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Acupofyogurt

Senior Member

10-05-2011

It fixed it, thanks guys.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

mac1ek

Junior Member

10-05-2011

Now its fine, thanks.