Maestro Error:

First Riot Post
12345 ... 6
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Cliper

Member

09-19-2009

Maestro Erro: There was an error connecting with Maestro. League of Legends will now exit.
Please try restarting the application.


What is this? How can I fix it?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Cliper

Member

09-20-2009

any one have an idea?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

popovich

Junior Member

09-24-2009

Same error here, first I was unable to connect, then I got this Maestro Error... weird.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

reapermaster

Senior Member

09-24-2009

when are you getting this? please specify at login? at champ select?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

popovich

Junior Member

09-24-2009

I had this miraculously appear only once, that was after the PvP.net error didn't pop up as usual


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

reapermaster

Senior Member

09-24-2009

popovich, I must have glazed over another post you did, when do you get the pvp.net error


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

popovich

Junior Member

09-24-2009

At log in, when it says "Connection Failure: Unable to connect to the PVP.net server. Click OK to close the client.". I made a post in the topic related to that error though. I got this Maestro Error only once. Just when I thought I could actually connect and check the game out, BAM! - Buongiorno Maestro lol

EDIT

Apparently Kaspersky Internet Security 7 firewall protection was blocking the LoL client from connecting to Maestro server.
Paused the protection, connected and resumed the protection.
Even though I added the exceptions to Firewall rules in KIS7, port forwarding is also needed.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Jesse Perring

NOC Technician

09-24-2009
1 of 1 Riot Posts

Glad to hear the problem was fixed.

For others with similar issues: The maestro server is the device that allows pvp.net to communicate with your OS. So generally speaking, these kinds of errors usually have something to do with your OS configuration.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Naisha

Junior Member

09-25-2009

help plzz ivcan't play LOL cause everytime i login maestro error always occur

i have avira anti virus and i disable my firewall already


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Downa

Junior Member

09-27-2009

i have the same problem. My virus scanner (kaspersky) updated and i got the same error.
I disabled kaspersky and now, for some reason, it happens occasionally.
It seems to be the first time after booting LoL that i get this messages, restart, and it works. This i am not 100% sure of though and it could be a coincidence, then it just seems random


12345 ... 6