Dominion Tips and Tactics

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

8bitmindset

09-27-2011

This will be a library for those who seek tips and tactics to improve their gameplay in dominion. By any means I’m no professional player so I welcome any kind of tactics, team setups and ideas.

There are many type of heroes in this game, but for Dominion we could categorize them and place them in tiers. First one is the Attackers/Cappers who head-on attacks points and heroes and tries to capture them or kill the champions defending it. The second category is the Defenders, they can hold a lane alone against 2vs1 or even 3vs1 however, they are weak when it comes to killing or capturing enemy points. The last but not least is the Disruptor category. They roam the map for any possible exploiting any kind of hole in shield of the enemy defense line. Their high-mobility and utility is what makes them unique and good.
This is only a rough tier-list so it's not set in stone! There are champions who are very unique and houses different skillsets and they can not be placed in any of the 3 tiers mentioned above, however they in the right hands they are very powerful and can turn the tides of a match.

So let’s get into it! Here's a list made not only by me. Thank you for all the help guys.

I. Tips and Common Knowledge

Quote:

Pre-Game tips:

- Do not ****talk in chat! Be calm and have a professional mindset.

- Hopefully you already decided at the champion select which hero will take these specific points. If not TALK to your teammates how each of you should proceed once the battle starts.

- Top means the upper part of the hexagram, while Mid means the closest upper point to your base and Bot means the closest lower point to your base.