Support Tank Teemo (This build really does work)

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

MarkTheExplorer

06-04-2010

Alright, so this build has worked multiple times for me. It's gotten me my highest scores as Teemo, and it continues to net me great results. I am by no means an expert player, and I have played Teemo more than 120 times now, so I could definitely be called your average teemo gamer. Someone who isn't the best, but not the worst I mean, at playing Teemo.

So, I feel that I am in a good position to help the average teemo player out.

Notes:
- This strategy requires that you are going mid (which, with teemo, 80% of the time you are)
- This strategy should be used when you know you have other people on your team that will be able to do the majority of the grunt work. Examples: Tanks like Jax, Warwick, or huge damage dealers (people that rake up, like, 20 kills a game constantly) like Akali or Yi.
- I use this build when I know I'll be against another Teemo at mid, because I don't like dying against a same champ player (infuriating, isn't it?).
- This build works WONDERS for stopping players that are super experienced, players you know will have, like, 20+ kills otherwise, from getting a good score. It also frustrates the **** out of them, because you're sending them a statement. "I've got no beef with you."

I took a very experienced Twisted Fate player down to a score of 5/5/13, and a very experienced Teemo down to 3/2/1, while I was 3/0/3. Frustrated, he left the game. With a 3/2/1 score! It shows you just how frustrating this strategy can be to play against for pro gamers, but, it's as Mr. Miyagi says "Not stronga who win....smaaartah..." [and in my opinion, more patient, but that probably falls under the smarter category]

Summoner Spell Required: Smite - The goal is to kill as many minions as possible.
Runes - Go for all Ability Power and Ability Cooldown to hype up your blinding dart.

Main Goals to have -