Nidalee and the Hextech Gunblade

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

threelite

06-03-2010

I just started playing Nidalee right before the patch and I was wondering if the Hextech Gunblade is a good item for her.

How I currently build her is doran's ring, boots, sheen, upgrade boots, guinsoo's rageblade, upgrade sheen into trinity force, then a bloodthirster or defensive item depending (if the game even runs that long), and it seems to work out pretty well for me.

Quote:
Hextech Gunblade
+45 Attack Damage +55 Ability Power +15% Life Steal +12% Spell Vamp UNIQUE Active: Deals 300 magic damage and slows the target champion by 50% for 3 seconds (700 range). 60 second cooldown.
So, my questions are, do you think it's an item that is mandatory? If so, when do you think I should go for it (order wise)?

IS1469e23cf694565dde077

06-03-2010

Guinsoos/Sheen are always a priority

IceDive

06-03-2010

too expensive imo. btw, rushing sheen is not as good as getting guinsoo first. base damage is too low early game for it to be very effective

threelite

06-03-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by IceDive View Post
too expensive imo. btw, rushing sheen is not as good as getting guinsoo first. base damage is too low early game for it to be very effective
I've always felt like I wanted to go rageblade first, I just got in the habit of buying sheen first like I've done on other characters.

Thanks for the tip!

IS1469e23cf694565dde077

06-03-2010

Idk but when i get back to base, i normally have around 4k gold because nidalee never really needs to back

IceDive

06-03-2010

with 4k, would you go boots1 sheen and guinsoo or boots2 and guinsoo?

The Promise

06-03-2010

Gunblade is too expensive, the Lifesteal and Spell Vamp are wasted since you have a real heal, the active's damage is paltry, and for someone who chases and escapes as good as Nidalee the slow is not needed.