Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


Did Your FPS Drop In Dominion?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Unclephillip

Member

09-22-2011

Agreed


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

UrgotSwained

Senior Member

09-22-2011

60+ but I have a beast of a rig.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Apoclyptic

Senior Member

09-22-2011

I'm at 60 with a gtx 560 ti and intel i5 2500k, could it be the brand causing problems aka Ati/AMD?


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ElJiggles

Senior Member

09-22-2011

I know this is being very selfish, but I hope this mode gets people to upgrade their computers. Sometimes I sit at the loading screen for ages, waiting for those last 1-2 people to load.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Julaz

Member

09-22-2011

Quote:
ElJiggles:
I know this is being very selfish, but I hope this mode gets people to upgrade their computers. Sometimes I sit at the loading screen for ages, waiting for those last 1-2 people to load.


This thread did not gain anything by this post.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ElJiggles

Senior Member

09-22-2011

Quote:
Julaz:
This thread did not gain anything by this post.
And yet you felt the need to reply to it.

It's quite true that the LoL engine isn't the most efficiently coded game engine out there. There is certainly room for improvement. That said, given the extra action and graphical fidelity on Crystal Scar, you can't expect exactly the same performance as SR if your computer isn't that great. Sorry.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

The Shank

Senior Member

09-22-2011

My framerate arguably went up. It was at 60 as it always is but it didn't fluctuate nearly as much.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Mavrik V

Recruiter

09-22-2011

You guys might want to consider upgrading from your integrated graphics cards.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Lag with Kid

Junior Member

09-22-2011

Before the last patch I was almost constantly sitting on 20fps with a late 2009 laptop.

After the last patch I found myself on 17-19fps and occasionally dropping to 3-6 fps in classic mode, this rendered some of my games unplayable.

In the 4 dominion games I played I found my fps sat between 8 and 12. I'm hoping that this lack of frames is just a bug that will only last for this patch, much like how I could not log in on the week after the patcher was updated.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Kwisatz Haderach

Senior Member

09-22-2011

Quote:
ElJiggles:
I know this is being very selfish, but I hope this mode gets people to upgrade their computers. Sometimes I sit at the loading screen for ages, waiting for those last 1-2 people to load.


AMEN

http://penny-arcade.com/comic/2011/08/26