So if I have a job, i'll never get to try dominion?

First Riot Post
1234567 ... 8
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Miirik

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

09-21-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by NyappyTime View Post
as they said, there will be more opportunities, i work 9 hours a day, ill get my chance at some point. And You have days off, yeah? There ya go.
in my 2 years of being at my job, i've had one personal day, one. I had to ask for it because i'm part-time (yet i qualified for dental/vision insurance). The only times I ever had off were times I was sick or a few family funerals ;_; RIP mom and grandpa

So yeah, i go 5 days a week, every week. I doubt any time during the weekend is EVER an off-peak time.

I'm just miffed that they made the announcement, had an uptime, went through the uptime... and all in the short time-table that I was gone.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Esaru

Senior Member

09-21-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Riot Taco Storm View Post
You'll get to try dominion when it's released!
2 weeks? 1 month? a year? lol


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

JacKetamine

Senior Member

09-21-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Riot Taco Storm View Post
You'll get to try dominion when it's released!
That's weeeeeak.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Renegade Glitch

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

09-21-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Riot Taco Storm View Post
You'll get to try dominion when it's released!
let me clarify for you what he means.


You will be able to try it "Soon"


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Roarak

Senior Member

09-21-2011

They are hosting it during off hours on purpose so their server doesn't explode makes a lot of sense so chill out. Also I have a job and got to play 5 games but now I have got to go shower and get ready.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Kick 2 the face

Senior Member

09-21-2011

ok just wow, the whole of the beta is to test server stability, obvsly they arent gona annouce the times a day ahead just to please one person u know what kind of traffic that would to the servers? they wanted to do it this way to keep a minimal amount of people playin just as a test run, whole point of a beta


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Kahnno6

Senior Member

09-21-2011

Why do people feel entitled to the beta? They aren't doing it so that players can enjoy it. they are doing it to test it to ensure a smooth launch. The players getting a chance to enjoy early is just a perk.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

RollingWreck

Senior Member

09-21-2011

I have a job. I went to it today. Then I got home and played Dominion.

The moral of this story... You suck at life and I do not.

Thanks for tuning in kids.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Miirik

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

Senior Member

09-21-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Riot Taco Storm View Post
You'll get to try dominion when it's released!
I'm honored by your presence but man that is a horrible choice of words.

You say "You'll get to try dominion when it's released!"

I hear "If you're unemployed you'll get to try dominion, those with lives will have to wait a couple months."


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

AVHero

Senior Member

09-21-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kazarack View Post
What happens when it becomes active? Is it just another mode to select?
Saw you ask twice and get ignored.

Yes. Under the "Play" menu, where it says "Classic" under "Game Mode," "Dominion" appears right below "Classic" and you can select it there.


1234567 ... 8