Akali Build

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Trojanman3210

09-21-2011

I just saw Chaox build two gunblades in dominion with akali and was healing for a lot. I am aware that spell vamp on items do not stack, but would one gunblade spell vamp stack with akali's passive?

I'm new to LoL and akali, and i'm just trying to figure out the best build/build order for her. i'm constantly trying new builds. Thanks guys.

Macaco Velho

09-21-2011

I believe AP akali is the best way to go, since you'll kill squishies in less than a second. If you're doing that, you should go:

Boots
Sheen
Rylai's
Rabadon's
Lich's Bane
Hextecht
Maybe a tanky item

That's a good approach to AP akali, you'll deal lots of damage. I'm not a pro akali player, so I'm not sure about the order that you should buy those items.

Trojanman3210

09-21-2011

One of the biggest problems i have is the combo skill order as well. Like i said, i dont even have 100 wins yet but i love the aspect of akali....just need practice and knowledge

Ayestes

09-21-2011

spell vamp does stack on gunblades

Grovel

09-21-2011

I lean toward this route:

Start with Boots + 3hp bots
Hextech Revolver
Sorc Boots
Hextech Gunblade
Giants Belt > Rylai's
Guardian Angel
Sheen > Lichbane

Revolver + Gunblade really help your sustain. Rushing Gunblade also gives you a ton of burst to practically insta-gib someone.

Your harass combo is Q, wait for the cooldown to reset on Q, ult, auto attack Q-proc, Q again, W. Try to avoid using your E when you're going for a kill, wastes too much energy. Only if it'll seal the deal.

A Small Neko

09-21-2011

I've played Akali for easily 300+ games on this account and my other account, that being said it's rather obvious I have a very good understanding of how Akali works and what to build on her. In season 1 of League of legends I played her and carried myself up to 1800 elo (not that impressive, but an idea of where I'm at with her).

Onto the items;