The Story Of My Galio Build.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

1 800 SOLO QUEUE

09-14-2011

So I started playing Galio on his recent Free Week. I decided not to look at any builds or guides and just fabricate one all by my lonesome as I have a fair amount of runes at my disposal.

At first I was playing tank. I love tanks so it was pretty enjoyable but I thought to myself "I already have several tanks I can play... Maybe I'll just troll a normal game with a caster build lulz". Glory ensued.

So far this is the build I've thrown together:

Marks: x9 MPen ~ Obvious reasons.

Seals: x9 Mana Regen ~ Galio struggles a bit with mana.

Glyphs: x9 Magic Resist ~ Synergizes with his passive.

Quints: x3 AP ~ Ability Power...

Standard 9-0-21 Masteries

I start with Dorans Ring

Then I rush Haunting Guise

Merc Treads*

Rylai's

Abysal Scepter*

Frozen Heart

Sell Dorans and pick up Rabadons.

* ~ Keep in mind these provide extra damage with galio's passive

Anyways, hate all you want but I made it up on the fly and it works pretty well for pub stomping at least. Has anyone else tried a caster build for Galio and had some success?

If so, I would love to see some other builds.

Cheers,

NA

Warrrrax

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

09-14-2011

Back when Galio was good, I played a caster-esque style. However, you definitely want to take advantage of his passive to some degree which you don't do very well.
Too bad MR quints are so inefficient. MR=15g each vs 20g for an AP and yet it only gives 4.5 MR vs almost 5 AP!

I'd recommend a Meki and 2 health pots. Dorans Ring is alright but you are very vulnerable to harassment with no healing....especially since you are MELEE and have to move in to get last hits.

On first B, get a CHALICE. This dramatically increases your ability to use both Q and E to deal some real damage in lane. The magic resist helps you resist their nukes and boosts your AP as well.