General Mastery Pages

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

ClaytonTanner

08-30-2011

I just started playing yesterday and I'm looking for two "general" mastery pages that will work for all champions. Something like one for fighters and one for mages. I'm still in the process of switching between champions and deciding on a favorite, until then I'd like to be able to have a "quick" mastery page to select when choosing a champion. Any advice? Thanks!

Minice

08-30-2011

9/21/0 works pretty well for any champ...cept jungle... i see tons of people go 9/0/21

mostly the differance in 9/21/0 is in the offensive tree for casters you want the 15% spell per for melee you either want spell pen or attack speed.

Yuukyou

08-30-2011

There are a few more degrees of separation than just mages and fighters. I'll give you my mastery pages as a reference point.

Here are some example mastery pages:
-21/0/9, taking Deadliness, *one point Archmage's Savvy (swap for Exhaust/Smite if you take it), Alacrity, 3 points in Sorcery, Sunder, Brute Force, Lethality and Havoc in the offensive tree. In the utility tree, I take Good Hands, one in Perseverance, Awareness and one point in Utility Mastery. This page is very strong on physical champions and especially ranged carries.
-21/9/0 taking all of the same offensive as 21/0/9, but with three points each in Resistance, Hardiness and Harden Skin in the defensive tree. This is an alternate page to 21/0/9 for ranged carries, if you don't need the increased duration of neutral buffs. It makes your early game a little stronger.
-0/21/9 taking Resistance, Hardiness, Harden Skin, Evasion, Nimbleness, Defensive Mastery, Veteran's Scars and Tenacity in the defensive tree, and (3/*1 or *1/3, personal preference) points in Good Hands/Perseverance, Awareness and either Greed or Utility Mastery in the utility tree. I'd judge this as a tank or jungler's default page, you get a lot of damage reduction and beefiness with this page.