Welcome to the Forum Archive!

Years of conversation fill a ton of digital pages, and we've kept all of it accessible to browse or copy over. Whether you're looking for reveal articles for older champions, or the first time that Rammus rolled into an "OK" thread, or anything in between, you can find it here. When you're finished, check out the boards to join in the latest League of Legends discussions.

GO TO BOARDS


Blocked by Firewall?

123
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Dispersify

Senior Member

05-11-2010

Apparently the game is being blocked by my firewall, which happens to be off.
Guess I'll contact support to get rid of the unwarranted "Leave" once the game is over.
Could it be that the server that I was supposed to connect to doesn't support Akali, whom I was trying to use?

Edit: What's going on? Every time I relogged to try and get the game working it said "There is a game in progress. Reconnect now" for 10 minutes. Suddenly when I hit the retry connection for the upteenth time it takes me back to the pregame client, as if nothing at all had happened.
WAT WAT WAT


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Magister187

Junior Member

05-11-2010

Same thing is happening to me, not trying to play Akali (so I believe it is unrelated). The kicker is that I was simply loading up a practice game.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

BuckBanzai

Senior Member

05-11-2010

Me too - now blocked by firewall


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Seishi

Member

05-11-2010

Quote:
Magister187:
Same thing is happening to me, not trying to play Akali (so I believe it is unrelated). The kicker is that I was simply loading up a practice game.


same....


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Apoy

Senior Member

05-11-2010

Me too. I just joined a 3v3 as kayle and it won't let me load. Says:

Unable to connect to server. If you have a firewall, it may be blocking the connection. please refer to your firewall documenation. would you like to retry the connection.

I click retry and still nothing. I can play 5v5 but not 3v3. Never has happened before this patch.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.
05-11-2010

ditto for me. I played 1 game normal but now i just get this.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Empyron

Senior Member

05-11-2010

Same error for me 2 games in a row, even after reconnecting.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Grakass

Junior Member

05-11-2010

Also been getting this quite often. Up to 3 different games in a row before it finally doesnt lock me out with crashes.

This seems to be some bug with the new patch.

This is becoming extremely annoying. Any info about a fix or solution would be awesome.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.
05-11-2010

Is anyone getting leaves for these? That'd be pretty lame.

edit: cant play a practice game either.


Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Machete

Junior Member

05-11-2010

It would not let me connect of rthe same reason


123