[Guide] Hyfe's Guide to the Competitive Nasus (The Teamwrecker)

1234511 ... 29
Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Hyfe

05-09-2010

Major update on June 8, 2011

Welcome one and all! I would like to first say a quick thank you to everyone that has read, rated, commented on the guide, subscribed to me on youtube, etc. Your support over the past year has made my guide the highest rated guide of all time on leaguecraft, and I truly appreciate the feedback and kind words.

I first published this guide more than a year ago in May 2010. At that time there was no such thing as ranked games, there was no established competitive scene, and people still looked to the "top 500 players" list that Riot put out to see who was the cream of the crop. I started playing LoL in open beta and had a few hundred games under my belt (with a hefty chunk of them being Nasus games) before I ever pondered authoring a guide.

Needless to say, a few things have changed since then. Metas have shifted multiple times, dozens of new champions have been released, and the community has developed drastically in terms of individual skill and in the competitive scene. That being said, I feel that Nasus is in a slightly different place in terms of power and viability than he was when I was a fresh level 30 summoner in the early days of LoL. Let's take a closer look at how Nasus fits into the current scene.

Who is Nasus?

The precise terminology gets a bit hazy in the case of a champion like Nasus, but essentially he can be classified as a "DPS tank", an "off-tank", a "bruiser", an "anti-carry", a "pusher", or all of the above. Nasus is a powerful late game champion that requires a good amount of farm and some good team coordination to be truly effective.

Why do I rarely see Nasus?