What is trundle good for?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

oneironaut5

08-06-2011

Hello everybody, I'm fairly new to LoL, only been playing a few days, but I've got a good bit figured out. This weeks free champion selection didn't look to good to me, other than trundle.

I jungle him to 5 or 6 then begin to lane/gank wherever needed, but his damage sucks really bad, I can almost never get a kill with him.

The only thing I see him good for is to use that giant stone sludge thing to slow an enemy to allow your team to catch up and kill.

I usually go like 3/2 or something.

Any advice on how to get some kills with this guy?

-Thanks!

(I do have a guide on Mobafire that I follow, so I'm building him correctly.)

AreYouReady2Die

This user has referred a friend to League of Legends, click for more information

08-06-2011

Don't know how your building him, main goal is to get a hit on them and perma slow with phage/triforce/mallet. And to be the tanky dps for team, and mess up enemy tank with ult.

Hwa Ryun

08-06-2011

Y u no show assists????

But yeah, Riot was stupid enough to make him free this week...

oneironaut5

08-06-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ashandarei25 View Post
Y u no show assists????

But yeah, Riot was stupid enough to make him free this week...
Why is it stupid that he is free?

Cenerae

08-06-2011

Trundle is some sort of anti champion. His ult steals armor/mr from the target, making him anti-tank. His Q steals AD from the target making him anti-carry. His pillar can be used to break up the enemy team (it can block narrow gaps) and slow everyone down. His terrain buff lets him chase people down.

Ultimately he doesn't work as well as he should, but the idea is you ult the enemy tank to make yourself beefier and then clobber the enemy dps.

oneironaut5

08-06-2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cenerae View Post