"High ELO"

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

wheelo

04-28-2010

I'm relatively new to the game. My overall record is 65-40. My question is, how many wins above losses do you have to get before you start getting into the high ELO games?

Is there a way to find out the records of the top 500 players?

I would assume someone with a 50/50 ratio of wins to losses would be considered to have an average ELO. Is this a safe assumption?

Carados

04-28-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by wheelo View Post
I'm relatively new to the game. My overall record is 65-40. My question is, how many wins above losses do you have to get before you start getting into the high ELO games?

Is there a way to find out the records of the top 500 players?

I would assume someone with a 50/50 ratio of wins to losses would be considered to have an average ELO. Is this a safe assumption?
Elo isn't based on W/L ratio, it's based on the Elo of the players on the other team.

It's possible to have a negative W/L ratio and have a very high Elo.

But, if people in your lane are auto attacking creeps and people aren't buying merc treads, chances are you aren't high Elo.

wheelo

04-28-2010

merc treads are that good huh?

LoLplayer1

04-28-2010

Quote:
They are as good as the level you are playing at... I doubt high elo games ever have 2 melee dps begging to get cc'd, what is fairly common in lower levels

Carados

04-28-2010

Quote:
Pretty much, yeah.

UCD2

04-28-2010

Quote:
about the same as seck just a lil below that

Moredot

04-28-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carados View Post
It's possible to have a negative W/L ratio and have a very high Elo.
Provide an example.

Carados

04-28-2010

Quote:
Originally Posted by Moredot View Post
Provide an example.
I can't provide an example, because we don't have a list of everyone's Elo and W/L ratio.