Ranked Champion Selection?

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Hallec

07-20-2011

Hey folks, I'm pretty new to the game still. I've only been playing for about 5 weeks or so. At this point, I'm level 20 and I do 'okay', with 80 wins and 77 losses and I typically have far more kills than deaths. Not spectacular, but not terrible. Up until now, I've used primarily damage heavy characters with some sustainability (Irelia/Kayle, depending on if we need melee or magic damage) but I've noticed that most of the higher ranked players rarely use either of these.

So, the basic question is, what characters in this style are used in ranked games successfully? I really enjoy being a damage character but I want to start practicing with a character I will use in ranked games.

Lastly, what is a good secondary character to have? I would like to work on a support or tank character, so that I can use them effectively when the team needs them. What's a character that is in high demand that I can try and master for when my preference is already taken?

Thanks for any advice anyone can offer. I know at this stage, it's better to simply ask for help to get better rather than fumble around blindly. I figure those with more experience can help guide me in the right direction.

TL;DR: What're a few good characters in high demand that I should focus on improving myself with for later ranked games? Bonus if they're fun to play.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Aronnax

07-20-2011