Some questions about jungling.

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

AbyssionKnight

07-20-2011

I've been playing for about 2 months now and have reached a point where I have enough experience I'm starting to realize how important team composition can be. I'm only lvl 24, but it's at a point where teams of pure ranged AD or AP etc just aren't cutting it, so i'm endeavouring to learn a character of each 'role' so I can make my random pub teams less fail.

So my first question is how fast should a jungler be? I spent a fair bit of ip early on on champ so I don't have full ruin builds yet btw.

So far when it comes to junglers i've used Trundle, who is pretty fun, but I have no idea if i'm slow. I always plan to make wiggles lantern first and start with the Vampiric Scepter since I find the life steal from that combined with his passive, and Q make it a lot easier then just armor and 5 pots. Anyways I go smite the enemy blue banshee then my wolves, then blue buff. If they have a jungler I then go to my banshees, then double golem, then red, then gank if it looks like a lanes pushed. If they don't have a jungler I tend to just cross the river after my blue, take their double golem, their red buff, and then try to gank top. Regardless of which option I choose I normally finish the route by about 4:40 on the games timer. Is that slow? I hear people mentioning things like 3:30 for jungle times but I never know it that's 3:30 from the time minions spawn, or they're done one circuit of the jungle by the time the timer reaches like 3:30. :/