Mid-game Poppy

Comment below rating threshold, click here to show it.

Cakevon

07-20-2011

I've been playing League for a couple months now, on my final stretch to 30. I also practice less familiar champs on a second account that belongs to my seldom playing dad.

With the IP on the second acct, I bought Poppy. I fell in love, per se. But I know that she's an easy champion to play; hard champion to master. I've got her on my main now and feel okay enough to play at higher level games. But I'm here for some help.

Early game, I do all right and hardly feed. Last hitting is not a huge difficulty to me (though of course I can improve). I usually get my Sheen and boots at a good rate, but around mid-game, I start to peter off. My ganking becomes really difficult for some reason, and I feel quite useless. If the game ends at around mid-game/early late game, my score is mostly meh, and my CS is okay. It's by no means 0/7/0 but I feel that my gank strategy could be much better.

Now if the game goes off to late, I usually am able to push back waves quite quickly and am able to afford my full set most games.

Now any ideas as to what my problem is around mid-game? I feel I may not be ballsy enough to make the dive, or to get to the other lane. I always feel pressure to push my lane, and by the time I go back and buy after the push, my lane needs help again.

As a side-note, I'm currently running AD Poppy. I much prefer it over the AP for some reason.

Cake

Ellye

07-20-2011

By mid game, I suppose you have at least a Sheen and a Sorcerer's Shoes, and is starting to build the rest of your Trinity Force (or some tank item if you feel the need).